About St. Kitts & Nevis

St. Kitts & Nevis has been independent since 1983 and forms part of Lesser Antilles a group of islands located 2,000 km to the southeast of Miami. The Federation comprises two islands Nevis and St Kitts and the truly appropriate slogan of the local tourism authority is: Two islands - one paradise.

The country's reputation is untouched, St Kitts & Nevis is part of the Commonwealth; the Head of State is the Queen of England and is a well-functioning democracy based on the British parliamentary system.

Conveniently positioned for business people, the official and business language is English. The Federation is a member of the United Nations (UN), the British Commonwealth, of the Organization of American States (OAS), Caricom and various other international organizations.

The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank has its headquarters on St. Kitts. It maintains the stability of the Eastern Caribbean Dollar (EC$), the national currency of most Eastern Caribbean countries, which is pegged to the US dollar.

St. Kitts & Nevis Citizenship Immigration Program


St. Kitts & Nevis are located in the northern part of the Leeward Islands in the eastern Caribbean separated by a channel two miles wide. St. Kitts is 23 miles long and 5 miles wide, encompassing an area of 68 square miles. The island's point of highest elevation is Mt. Liamuiga, at 3,792 feet. Nevis is located to the south and is approximately 7 miles in diameter, covering a total of 36 square miles.

Meeting Request Form
Complete the form to get in touch.